Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Austin, MN 55912

Meet Dorian

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

EXPERIENCE The Elite Nanny Team (TENT Group), Austin, MN - Owner June 2016 - PRESENT ● Recruit and Place Highly Educated Long-Term Nannies for Families ● Enhance Sales by Setting Goals ● Manage Website, Blog Posts, and SEO ● Interview Potential Candidates and Write Contracts ● Track budget, manage business expenses, create marketing Material, promote the company Club Demonstration Services, Rochester, MN - Product Demonstrator September 2017 - PRESENT ● Cook and serve samples following food safety standards. ● Consistently one of the top salespeople. ● Greet customers and teach them about the benefits of the products. ● Work with the team taking leadership roles as necessary to clean up all the dishes at the end of the day and maintain a sanitary environment. Big Lots, Maple Grove, MN — Merchandiser October 2015 - January 2017 Hired at Store in Germantown, Maryland. Transferred to Maple Grove, Minnesota. 3 months later Read more the Maple Grove store closed. ● Trained new associates ● Diplomatically resolved customers’ concerns/questions, followed proper company procedures during cash handling and returns ● Worked as a team to help merchandise the store using the Look Book which involved: tearing down old displays, reorganizing items on the shelf within merchandising standards, and executing the new visual plan. Professional Nanny, Germantown, MD — Infant Specialist June 2014 - October 2016 ● Sleep training expert for infants specializing in Special Needs and assisting with Behavior Modification. ● Worked with children from 2 months old to 15 years old. ● Introduced solids, created age-appropriate activities, encouraged tummy time, and assisted with household Full-Time Nanny, Bethesda, MD - Household Manager February 2012 - June 2014 ● While pregnant with her second child, the mother was diagnosed with a brain tumor which required taking over the household, caring for the baby, taking the mother to her medical appointments, and caring for the 4-year-old son as well. Payless ShoeSource, Frederick, MD — Keyholder November 2009 - February 2012 ● Opened and/or closed the store. ● After establishing sales goals for the day managed several staff members, organized their duties for the day, and supported their sales goals efforts. ● Merchandiser for new shipments that arrived and organized up stock. ● Executed bank runs and accurately deposited the day's profits. Old Navy, Bethesda, MD — Visual Merchandiser January 2006 - November 2009 ● Worked with both the manager and the District Manager to display the store according to Look Book standards. ● Accurately and efficiently priced markdowns and changed sale signs. ● Worked with team to minimize shrinkage and engaged with every customer. ● Managed team's break schedule and productivity. EDUCATION Montgomery College - Certificate of Interior Design Rockville, Maryland | September 2003 - June 2005 Wheaton College - Bachelor of Science Norton, Massachusetts | September 1997 - June 2001 ACHIEVEMENTS President — Student/Alumnae(i) Association of Wheaton College Vice President — Wheaton College Equestrian Club Co-Chair — Capital Pride Parade of Washington, DC Director — Austin MN Social Connection

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Dorian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Economics

Graduated Wheaton College - MA 2001

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Dorian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now