Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55449

Meet Jill

  • Registered Nurse
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jill and I am an retired R N. Who has worked in Nursing since starting out in High School working as a volunteer in the hospital as my mother was a Nurse, our family friend a Doctor. After graduating High School I worked a CNA while attending Nursing school. My year's of Nursing consisted of working in all of the different aspects of Health Care. Geriatrics, MedSurg, Pediatrics and I even tried the E.R. and working in the O.R. I am a MOTHER of three children who I am so very proud of. My first husband died when I was only 32 year's old and my youngest was just a tiny baby at the time of his death. I raised my three children completely all on my own while working full time with my Nursing position. Sometimes I DIDN'T think I was going to make it Read more but by the Grace of God I did! My children are all grown up and my youngest, MY baby girl is in College and will soon be moving here to Minneapolis as she will be transferring to the University of Minnesota and I am SO excited about having her near me. After being a Widow for 22 year's I married my husband and I left my home town, a very small town in Wisconsin to come and live here. In doing so I left my children behind and my Grandson Owen, who I have been with and have been the one and only one who has taken care of him since his birth and he is now 11 year's old, and leaving him and my children behind was the most difficult, heartbreaking thing I have ever had to do. I have a wonderful husband and a terrific new life here, but I still miss my children and my Grandson Owen every single day, Family is SO VERY IMPORTANT to me. I have always had the greatest LOVE for babies, it started way back when I was only 10 year's old and I was always helping my mom and her friend's with their babies, and then I took the babysitter safety course and began babysitting and I was always so busy with babysitting job's all the way thru High School, besides my volunteering at the hospital. So, I am here, newly married, retired from Nursing, and I REALLY want , need to become involved with an exceptional opportunity to be with a baby again, and children, I need to occupy my time doing something that I enjoy and LOVE so much, I know that I would be so incredibly good for anyone who is looking for a very loving, caring, person to care for their precious BABY, CHILD. I feel I have done pretty good raising my three children completely all on my own while working full time as a Nurse.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Jill doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Graduated 1985

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jill's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now