JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Hannah L. Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55437.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bloomington, MN

  • Age 20
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

Hello! My name is Hannah Loy and I am originally from Arkansas, but moved to Minnesota fall 2016. Minnesota has felt like home to me from the first moment I visited! I was previously in college pursuing an education in Sonography to become an Ultrasound Technician, but took some time off to save up money as well as travel the world. I grew up as an only child but my mom was a regular volunteer for the American Cancer Society relay races as well as Vacation Bible School at our local church. I grew up helping my mom with the childcare activities in the church and babysitting my younger cousins when their parents were busy or simply needed a break! During high school, I took childcare classes from 8th-12th grade where I learned about family dynamics, child psychology, and visited the pre-school daily to interact with the kids (read to them, craft with them, help prepare snacks for them). Upon graduation, I received my childcare assistant certification in April 2015. I previously worked as a youth counselor at the local Christian children's day camp for 3 summers, volunteered as a Vacation Bible School leader for 2 summers, and volunteered at my church's nursery on Sunday mornings. I started babysitting around the age of 16, gaining a lot of experience at a young age. My first job after high school was as a childcare provider at the First Presbyterian Church where I worked for one year and learned a lot about creativity and found a love for teaching! I love to read, write, make crafts, be outdoors and be active(especially with my 4 month old puppy, Daisy!), and use our imaginations. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Jennifer L. is a reference for Hannah L. Relationship: Family
Sharon B. is a reference for Hannah L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Hannah L.
Hannah L.
Bloomington, MN 55437
20

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now