Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Burnsville, MN 55306

Meet Katlyn

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello :) My name is Katlyn, and I am a senior at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities. I am about to receive my bachelor of science in child psychology. I have six younger siblings, one of which is autistic, so I have a ton of experience with watching over children. I also watched over the children at sunday school at my church growing up. I am currently working as a PCA for special needs adults, mostly with autism, and work in high behavioral homes, so I have taken behavioral management courses, along with first-aid, CPR, and med admin certification. This will be my first nannying gig, but I have tons of experience in the type of care needed as the adults I take care of having the cognitive abilities of a toddler. Just a little bit bigger bodies :) I would love to work as a PCA for a Read more family with a special needs child, as my goal is to go to grad school for occupational therapy and work in a pediatric unit, but I am open to anything at this point :) I love pets and being outdoors and active. Thank you for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/05/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Katlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$35/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Katlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now