JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Burnsville, MN 55337

Meet Vicky

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I work at private school for preschool children. Taking care of children has become a passion of mine and a special way to spend my weekends and evenings. I have been a caregiver for over 10 years starting with babysitting, private child care, and nannying. I am comfortable with any age group of children mostly infant through pre kindergarden with a limit of 4 children at one time. I adore dogs as they are my favorite animal. I have 2 rescue dogs. My caregiving philosophy is to make sure the children are safe, well cared for, listening to instructions, and are happy and healthy. I will use redirection in a time of need to help the child regain control of himself/herself. My favorite activities to do with children are reading, coloring, going to parks and being outside, and arts & crafts. Older children usually enjoy my games that I make Read more myself to help prepare for elementary school. A little bit more about myself, I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have my own transportation and current driver's license with insurance. I have Human Service and Child Development degrees from 8 years of college. In my spare time I enjoy being with my family and crafting. I have no children of my own, that is why it is important for me to help care for other children when I am asked. Children have been my passion since I was a teenager, and I want to be a big sister, friend, and role model to help children when learning is a critical part of growing up. I am open to long term commitment with families who understand that children are my passion and I have alot of time on the weekends that I would like to spend caring for children. Feel free to contact myself with any additional questions that you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jane S.

2/19/2012

Vicky is great with our 2-year old daughter who has never had a non-relative take care of her (until now). She is patient, fun, respectful, and reliable. These are the qualities we wanted in a sitter, and we found them with Vicky.

Jill K.

7/28/2011

Vicky lights up when she plays with our kids. She is a pleasure to have in our home. She is a competent, responsible, respectful babysitter and I would recommend her services.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sign Language

Education

Early Childhood Edcuation

Graduated Dakota County Technical College 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Vicky's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now