JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyssa M.

Nanny in Carver, MN 55315.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carver, MN

  • Age 29
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

Hello, my name is Lissy and I LOVE kids! I have nannied for multiple families in the last 10+ years, both part-time and full-time. I graduated from Bethel University in 2009 with a BA in Interpersonal Communication Studies. Three years ago I left my corporate profession to follow my passion and pursue a nanny career full-time. Currently I am seeking a long-term position; 30-40 hours/week, providing personalized, nurturing care for one family out of my home in Carver (5 minutes SW of Chaska).

I am responsible, well-organized, enthusiastic and loving. As I seek to love, understand and provide consistency to your children, I believe that open collaboration and communication with you are key components to a successful partnership. Children in my care can expect a comforting routine, exciting learning opportunities, adventure, arts/crafts, and lots of love! I look forward to telling you more about my qualifications and experience! Resume and references upon request.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/25/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Alyssa M.
Alyssa M.
Carver, MN 55315

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now