Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Hinckley, MN 55037

Meet Kat

  • Comfortable with pets

First and firemost... I LOVE KIDS. I am a mother of 2, grandmother to 7 and a great-grandmother to 12. Unfortunately, they all live well over an hour away from me. I have helped raise most of them. I have done legal foster care for a family of three, starting with ages 18 months and up. I have worked as a Para for Hinckley-Finlayson School District for four and a half years working with grades PreK - 12. Then I switched to Forest Lake Area Schools as a Program Aide working with children K-3rd grade . This position I just resigned from on Jan. 4, 2021 because of the drive from Hinckley to Forest Lake is a little too much. I am very reliable, honest, caring and knowledgeable. The safety and well being of children is always my first priority. I love doing activities with children. I am in pretty Read more good shape and in very good health for a person my age (my own grandchildren keep me young). I have been First Aid and CPR certified in 2019. I also have a very reliable vehicle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Kat doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kat's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now