JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Hopkins, MN 55343

Meet Tara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My names Tara, Im in my late 20's and live in Minnetonka Mn. Im a hairstylist for an aveda salon in Excelsior as well as a freelance stylist for events and weddings. I have a small toy Australian shepherd named Blue Jean. She loves kids and has a very playful lovey personality. I have been nannying/babysitting kids of all ages sense I was 13. Iv worked for daycare companys, assistant teaching, individual families with up to 4 kids, and experience with special needs and autism as well. I take pride in being a responsible but fun role model for the youth. I have always been a natural at communicating with children. I can understand them and see things from the perspective. Its equally if not more satisfying making a difference in a younger ones life. Working with children has always be rewarding for me. I look forward to one Read more day raising my own kids. I’ve learned that keeping a tidy environment is just as important too. I understand the amount of trust families need to have in their nanny, and will do my very best to be all they need and more! I am very active and enjoy yoga, hiking, swimming, and anything outdoors! I do my best to eat healthy and have fun trying new recipes of all kinds. My hopes are to find a family that is looking for someone they can trust, communicate with and grow with. Thanks for your considerations and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/15

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now