JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsey B.

Nanny in Hopkins, MN 55343.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hopkins, MN

  • Age 32
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Chelsey’s Bio

I have been a full time nanny for 12 years. I have been in my current position for almost 5 years, caring for boy/girl twins. The children were 3.5 months old when I started.

Most of my recent training has focused on play and the importance of child directed outdoor play. I believe that childhood should be spent playing and exploring outside. I am not a lesson plan, letter of the week, theme type of nanny. I believe children learn best through play, and true play is child directed.

I run a weekly nature playgroup for nannies and their nanny kids. We meet up year- round, outside, in all types of weather. I am seeking a family that puts a priority on play and time spent in nature. I am looking to work for parents who aren't afraid of dirt and believe that childhood should be spent climbing trees, digging in the dirt, splashing in puddles, building forts, and observing bugs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Chelsey B.
Chelsey B.
Hopkins, MN 55343
32

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now