Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Long Lake, MN 55356

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Brittany Danielson. I live in Orono MN and currently work as a nanny in Golden Valley for the past six months. Before this I worked at Creative Kids Academy for about 9 months, working with kids aged from 5months to about 5 years old. Before I started working there, I was a nanny for four months in the summer of 2019. My kids were 11 and 13 so I have a pretty large age range. In 2017, I worked at Westonka Adventure Club which was also an after school/day care facility and I was there until June 2019. I've been CPR certified for every facility I've been at as well as when I started babysitting when I was 13. I graduated from Mound Westonka in 2018 and attended SCSU for Special ed and early education. This past year, I transferred to MCTC so driving distance is Read more no problem. In my free time I love spending time with friends and my puppy, or going for walks and swimming. I also love drawing and painting so crafts with the kids is one of my favorite things! I have a valid license and my own vehicle so transportation is no issue. I look forward to meeting your little ones!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/21

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia

Education

Minneapolis Community and Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now