JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Theresa L.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55423.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 32
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 2 (1 review)

×

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
2

Had a hard time connecting with her.

- Cynthia R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Theresa’s Bio

I love caring for children. They bring me so much joy. And being a nanny is my dream job! As the oldest of five children, care taking comes naturally to me. I work hard to develop a unique connection with all of the children I care for. Through my job history you can see that I maintain relationships with all past families even as the children grow. It has been amazing to become a part of so many wonderful families.

I have experience caring for children anywhere from infancy to adolescence. I have also worked for large families and have experience working with multiples. Some of my favorite activities with children are arts and crafts, music-time, and reading with the kids. It's great to do outdoor adventures when the weather cooperates. Field trips are also fun (Library, zoo, beach, aquarium, etc...).

In my free time I enjoy hula hooping, dancing, biking, taking classes at the YMCA, reading, swimming, going to Valley Fair, and spending time with my sister and friends. I look forward to becoming a first time aunt very soon!

I am centrally located in the Twin Cities and I am willing to travel. I love what I do! And I am excited to continue my journey as a nanny with a new family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 10/12/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

Reviews

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
2

Had a hard time connecting with her.

- Cynthia R.

References

Kristy C. is a reference for Theresa L. Relationship: Former Employer
Sherri N. is a reference for Theresa L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Theresa L.
Theresa L.
Minneapolis, MN 55423
32

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now