JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55414

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah Tobiason. I am a 21 year old currently living in Minneapolis, MN. I recently earned my BFA (Bachelor of Fine Arts) Degree in Photography from Minnesota State University, Mankato. All growing up I have loved working with kids. I took a course to become a certified babysitter through my church in high school. I also spent time on a mission trip over my sixteenth birthday working at a nonprofit daycare in Chicago! Throughout high school I was a counselor at a children's science camp called Camp Invention. As a counselor I was responsible for up to 40 children at a time, and I loved every minute of it! When working with kids, I feel I'm one of the few my age that just does not enjoy to be sitting around looking at phone screens and TVs! I've been involved in dance/dance team every year of my Read more life since I was 2! I just love being active! I like crafts, playing, reading, pretty much any of those are right up my alley! I also love to cook, and I have to say that I LOVE cleaning! I just prefer to have things tidy, I find organization not only efficient and practical but incredibly satisfying! Throughout college I have primarily worked retail/retail management positions as I was able to provide availability nights and weekends that was set to my class schedule. Now that I have graduated and am able to offer full-time availability, I am very interested in getting back into working with children while I continue to build up my photography portfolio! I am very independent and mature for my age, as I lost both of my parents in a car accident the night before my 6th birthday. While I do not have children of my own, my most current experience with children is through taking portrait photos for families and their children as well as my 4 beautiful nieces, nephew, and one that is still a surprise on the way this July! Ultimately I am responsible, punctual, hard-working, dependable, organized, upbeat, trustworthy, and positive individual that wants to put my skills in child care to good use for families that want/need the extra support! Please feel open to ask me any questions you may have, I would be more than happy to answer! I'm a firm believer that open and honest communication is key!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Photography

Graduated Minnesota State University - Mankato 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now