JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Paige H. Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55408.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Paige’s Bio

Hi, my name is Paige Hoesly and I have had a passion for working with children and serving others since I was a young girl. I grew up spending time in my mom’s classroom, and volunteering for various after school programs. I taught dance lessons, after school and summer programs, and lifeguarded at my community’s park and recreation center for several years. I loved teaching swimming and dance lessons and working one on one with children to develop their skills. I then went on to receive my bachelor and master’s degree from the University of Minnesota Twin Cities in Elementary Education. While finishing my degree I worked as a Personal Care Assistant, this allowed me to gain more experience working with children who have special needs. I spent my summers between school years working as a nanny for a family of two children, and at a youth programs camp for the University. After college I had the great privilege of teaching abroad in Cali, Colombia. I taught third grade for two years to English Language learners whose first language was Spanish. I was able to see more of the world, be immersed in a different culture, and develop my Spanish speaking skills. After my experience in South America I worked for a year in Waunakee, Wi teaching second grade. I really enjoy building relationships with families and seeing the growth that children make throughout adolescence. I welcome the opportunity to talk more with you about my experiences, and find out if I could be a good fit for your family. I hope to hear from you soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/14/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Cheryl F. is a reference for Paige H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Paige H.
Paige H.
Minneapolis, MN 55408
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now