JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55408

Meet Ysela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am very passionate about my work with children and families. I have been an early childhood educator for 5 years now and I have grown more invested in my work since starting. I have a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration (2013), but began working with youth at a recreation center in 2015, and felt a true calling in the work I was doing. I wanted to work in a different capacity with young children so I began as an infant/toddler teacher later that year, 2015, in an early childhood learning center. Since then I have earned my Child Development Associate Certificate, and worked with ages infant-5. I became a member of the Minneapolis Public Schools this past year as a Special Education Assistant. I work in an elementary school with ages 4-10 and have loved working with youth of all ages! Aside from working in school settings I have Read more child sat for multiple families in New Orleans, where I previously lived. I am certified in CPR/First Aid/AED for child and adult. I am active and love to be outside. I always act with love and care, first. I enjoy every interaction with the youth I am working with and love being challenged, being creative, and doing activities that require lots of imagination!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/12/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Ysela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$45/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

BA Business Administration

Graduated California State University - Fullerton 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ysela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now