Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55406

Meet Malachi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

While I have never officially been a nanny before, I have worked with kids for many years. I used to babysit a group of about 8 kids every Sunday night while I was in high school. We would do everything from nerf gun battles, to playing soccer outside, to "playing pretend" with Imaginex figures in the basement. I also helped out at a day-camp for kids last summer at Longfellow Park. My final bit of experience with kids is through coaching. In high school, I coached baseball, basketball, and soccer at Longfellow Park. I have always loved working with kids, and I enjoy being able to cultivate their curiosity. My main goal in regards to taking care of kids is to keep a smile on their face.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 6/12/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Malachi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication

Currently attending Bethel University - St. Paul

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Malachi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now