Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55414

Meet Gabrielle

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a student at the University of Minnesota studying Developmental Psychology and minoring in Communication Disorders and Public Health. I have two younger siblings and have always been their babysitter once I was old enough to care for myself. I have experience working as a teaching assistant in an integrative preschool for children with and without developmental disorders. In this position I worked primarily with 2-3 year old on the autism spectrum. I have also worked as an after school tutor at Justice Page Middle School with ESL and disadvantaged students. Furthermore, I have a background in Spanish and am able to hold basic conversations with minimal assistance. The most recent care position I held was at a summer camp for people with disabilities. I worked as campers' primary care giver for 10 day sessions. I have also coached various volleyball teams for middle school girls. I have Read more a lot of different experiences that I think would make me a great fit for a nanny position. I love learning about child development and believe that the first 5 years of a child's life are extremely important and impactful on the rest of their lives. Because of this, I believe in enriching young children's environments as much as possible in these years. Furthermore, I love working with middle school age kids. I think they have a unique view on the world as they are seeing generations change and merge as they grow up. My favorite thing to do when I was tutoring middle schoolers was get to know their background and their goals, they were always inspiring to my own goals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Gabrielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Developmental Psychology

Currently attending University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Gabrielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now