Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55417

Meet Maria

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a senior college nursing student who is back home due to Covid-19. I have been practicing careful social distancing and mask wearing as I have a family member who is immunocompromised, and hope to find a family who is trying to be careful as well. I am looking for a summer job! I absolutely love kids and am hoping to go into pediatric nursing care. I have worked for many families in my Twin Cities neighborhood over the years. I love having children explore and play with their imaginations, from making forts to glitter crafts to games at a park and anything in between! Both of my parents are teachers in the elementary-middle school range, so I've been raised to use my brain and think on my feet! I also absolutely love to read with kids. I am CPR certified and keep that certification very current. Kids Read more are a true blessing in life and I would love to get a chance to watch yours. Thank you! ( I can also provide references of past clients if needed.)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Luther College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now