Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55425

Meet Elyssa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Elyssa (Nickname Ellie after my Grandmother), and am a genuinely caring, responsible, and fun 32 year-old lady. I helped raise my two younger brothers starting at the age of four, and to this day my Mom talks about how I was such a great Mini-Mommy from day one. I also babysat frequently in my teenage years and was a nanny for a year for a five year-old girl and three year-old boy. I absolutely LOVED being a full-time nanny (7:30am to 5:30pm)! Duties included, but were not limited to: breakfast/lunch/dinner preparation, getting ready for and transporting to summer school classes and ensuring homework was completed/turned in, laundry/cleaning/organizing when necessary, entertainment: arts and crafts, playing outside, movies, organizing play dates, walks to the park, games, baking goodies, learning new things for the fun of it, etc. Growing up in Apple Valley I was heavily involved in sports, Read more choir, band, dance, theater, and various academic clubs. I finished twelfth in my class of 700+ at Eastview High School, and got a full academic scholarship to The University of Minnesota, Twin Cities. It was there that I received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Kinesiology, which included psychology and developmental courses in the curriculum. I would like to go back to school for pediatric nursing or elementary education, as I have been told I have the heart, patience, work-ethic, and silliness that draws kids of all ages to me. Many say I missed my calling, but I say it is never too late! I want to address that I will keep the guidelines for COVID extremely rigid, as your child/children's safety is of the UTMOST IMPORTANCE! Having worked closely with people in my careers as a personal trainer and CNA, as well as at restaurants, I am well versed in keeping my environment clean and sanitary. Any specific rules in regards to COVID (and all other rules, of course) that you have will be respected and followed. I am currently furloughed at a restaurant, and do not want to return once shifts open up. Caring for others of all ages and walks of life is my passion. They say if you love what you do you will never work a day in your life, and caregiving has always been something I truly enjoy and excel at. I look forward to answering any further questions, talking over the phone, and hopefully meeting in person to see if I will be a good fit for your little munchkins! Sincerely, Ellie Williams

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Elyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Elyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now