JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma Rosa O.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55417.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 39
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Emma Rosa’s Bio

Hello! My name is Rosa (I go by my middle name) & I have over 20 years of personal & professional experience working with children.

Since February of this year, I've been a nanny to an almost 2 year old girl and her little sister, who is currently 4 months old. Due to increased work and travel demands, their parents have decided to hire a full-time au pair, so I will only be working with them for a few more weeks.

Previous to my most recent nanny position, I was SAHM to my daughter, born in November of 2013, for 2 years. She began daycare a few months ago so that I could nanny and take classes again.

From 2/2012 to 11/2013, I was a nanny for a little girl, from age 3 months to 2 years. She has a rare, genetic respiratory disorder so I have experience working with children with medical needs.

I also have a degree in social work and worked in children's mental health for 11 years. I'm currently taking nursing prerequisite courses (part-time) & plan to eventually work as a pediatric R. N.

I'm available to nanny up to 20 hours a over 2-3 days per week, starting as early as June 27th. My references will be available once we get a little more acquainted. Overall, I'll work with you to provide an safe, educational, nurturing, and of course fun environment for your kid(s)!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/6/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Emma Rosa O.
Emma Rosa O.
Minneapolis, MN 55417

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now