JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah B.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55408.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Recommend for interview

We recently interviewed hannah and would have employed her as a nanny to our two children except that our circum...

- Liz B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

My relevant qualifications include my education in Psychology with an emphasis on Child development. I also have courses relevant to teaching and child care. Courses that I have taken in college that I feel are relevant to a nanny position are:
-CPR, First Aid, & Infant/Toddler Safety Course @ NYC Battery Park Montessori School (5-15-14)
-Child Psychopathology
-Developmental Child Psychology
-Educational Psychology
-Infant Safety Training
-Toddler Safety Training
-Child Abuse Awareness Training
-SIDS Training
-Shaken Baby Syndrome Training
-Education & Play Training
-Healthy Lifestyles Principles Training
I want to be a nanny first and foremost because I love working with children. It is a passion and a talent that I have always had, and I get so much joy out of making an impact in the lives of children, whether it be through simply being able to make them smile, or in helping them potty train, or in knowing that I had a substantial part in their growth and development. Additionally, I am very musically and artistically oriented, so I like to incorporate lots of music and creative activities into the work that I do with children.
I have had almost ten years of childcare experience (2004 to present), ranging from multiple babysitting jobs (which often included tutoring); volunteering in the children’s center at a hospital (2005-2009); working as a live-out nanny for three children ages 2, 1, and 3-months (December 2011 to August 2012); working as a Teacher at the YMCA Child Learning Center with a wide age-range of children from as young as 6-weeks old to 6 years old (March 2013 to June 2013); working as a live-in nanny for a 3-month old (June 2013 to August 2013); working as a live-in nanny for twin infant boys (September 2013 to December 2013); and most recently, working as a live-out nanny for two toddlers in NYC. Throughout all of these jobs, consistent roles have been to bathe children; put them to bed; bring children to school and help with homework; prepare snacks and meals; change diapers; help and assist in potty training; plan activities and projects for children; do cleaning tasks and errands for the families I work with, and simply love the children and adapt to each one of them to each child gets the love and care that they need and deserve.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Recommend for interview

We recently interviewed hannah and would have employed her as a nanny to our two children except that our circumstances changed. The children liked her as soon as they met her and she was very flexible and seemed that she would be very adaptable to different needs and family situations.

- Liz B.


Amy M. is a reference for Hannah B. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa W. is a reference for Hannah B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hannah B.
Hannah B.
Minneapolis, MN 55408

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now