JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bonnie M.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55404.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Bonnie’s Bio

My name is Bonnie and I am 25 years old. I was born and raised here in the city and have been babysitting and nannying for various families for over 10 years. I am a full-time student at the University of Illinois Chicago - I am graduating in May with my BA in Gender and Women's Studies. I am fun and outgoing and love hanging out with awesome kids! I have experience of caring for babies as young as 2 months old and children as old as 14 years old. I have cared for up to 4 children at a time, but also love one-on-one time with children. I love working with kids on their colors, letters, numbers, etc. and always aim to engage them in interactive play to further their development! In my spare time, I do a lot of cooking for myself and my friends and family. I have a lot of experience with cooking for allergies and dietary restrictions, and would be very capable of ensuring your child would only eat the foods that are safe for them to eat (if they have allergies). All in all, I just love having fun with infants and children, and showing them that activities that strengthen their minds don't have to be boring! I am a cat and dog lover, and have 3 cats of my own :-)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/28/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jackie G. is a reference for Bonnie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Trisha S. is a reference for Bonnie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bonnie M.
Bonnie M.
Minneapolis, MN 55404

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now