JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda P.

Nanny in Rochester, MN 55902.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rochester, MN

  • Age 33
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello! My name is Amanda and I am new to Rochester, Mn. I moved here from Columbus, Ohio and I am originally from sunny Tampa, Florida. I hope that living in Ohio for the past 4. 5 years for school has thickened my blood up enough to help me survive the brutally cold winters here in MN! I love working with children and I am searching for a family to let me be their children's nanny, role model, and big sister. I am interested in a full-time nanny position working Monday-Friday. I have 11 years of nanny experience (and many more as a babysitter) and house manager/personal assistant. In addition, I have coached both competitive and recreational gymnastics and also coach and race BMX (I've been riding for 20 years). I am a very active person, so working with a family that has similar lifestyle is a huge bonus! I enjoy spending time with kids playing and exploring the great outdoors (especially in the warmer months), playing games, reading books, going on bike rides, taking trips to the park, library, & zoo, swimming, baking, and doing just about anything else fun and educational. Some of the responsibilities that I can assist with are homework, preparing snacks/dinner, taking children to extracurricular activities, tidying up general living spaces, and children's laundry. If needed, I can run errands and house/pet sit. I am CPR/AED and First Aid certified and have been a Certified Cardiovascular Technician (CVT) since 2010. I recently earned my Bachelor's Degree in Health Education with an emphasis in Exercise Science from the University of Cincinnati. In Columbus, I completed a 400+ hour dual internship at Nationwide Children's Hospital in Pediatric Cardiac Rehabilitation and Sports Medicine's New U/Play Strong Program (a program geared toward pediatric obesity prevention and cancer rehabilitation). Working with children is truly my passion and I promise your children will be my top priority. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me. I am a non-smoker, have a clean driving record, and own a safe & reliable car. I can also provide references upon request and I am comfortable with you completing a background check as well. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Rochester, MN 55902

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now