Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Rosemount, MN 55068

Meet Kelli

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone, here's a little about me. I am a college sophomore and have been caring for kiddos for about 8 years now. I have a passion for taking care of children. I volunteered at the children's museum my freshman year of high school then was hired as a school aged child care program staff through the YMCA my sophomore year, I worked there caring for large groups of children ages kindergarten through 6th grade, accompanying them on field trips and providing first aid and other care. I started as a nanny the summer after my junior year of high school. For the following two years I nannied for a family with two girls ages 11 and 13. I also have experience caring for infants and toddlers and took an infant and toddler development course. I had my cpr and first aid certification, but it recently expired. I would be Read more open to getting it again if it is requested. I would love to work with a family where I can help the children with school as well as help them develop into great little people! However, I would also love to work with infants and toddlers, honestly I just miss being a nanny. I am very patient, caring, and compassionate. I love being active and helping little ones learn knew things and explore the world around them. I love being a part of a family and providing the care they need. I have a very flexible schedule since I am back from college for the summer. I really hope you consider me for a position caring for kiddos! Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/17

Ratings & reviews

Kelli doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication

Education

Neuroscience and chemistry

Currently attending Concordia College - Moorhead

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelli's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now