Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55123

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've always loved children and enjoyed spending time with them. I come from a large family and was especially close to my many nieces and nephews whom I adored and took with me every where I went! Even as a teenager, while visiting friends that had younger siblings, at some point I would end up playing in the backyard with them instead. I began Nannying in my late teens and since then have received training and gained experience in many subjects including CPR, First Aid, SIDS and Shaken Baby Syndrome and have worked with children of all ages and backgrounds in a number of capacities. Besides working in the private homes of families as a Temporary and Permanent Nanny (including families with multiples!) I've also assisted in group settings at various venues, ran my own In-Home Day Care, and worked as a Registered and Certified Pediatric Dental Assistant. I've enjoyed Read more all my child care positions but if I had to choose a favorite it would be that of a long term Permanent Nanny. A nanny works very closely with the children in her care and the close and affectionate relationship that naturally develops is very rewarding and uplifting. I'm known for being a fun loving, affectionate, and enthusiastic caregiver who has a knack for coming up with fun and creative activities indoors and out. I'm patient and loving but also firm when necessary. I have a sincere interest in the happiness and well being of each child I care for and I put my heart and soul into it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Dental Assisting

Graduated Hennepin Technical College 1992

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now