Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55123

Meet Sammie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Eagan High School graduate. I have a twin sister. I have had a passion for children since I could remember. I am very active with the activities I pursue. In previous years, I have been a nanny for two or more children each year. The children love when I come to nanny because I always have a set schedule planned for the week and we are always doing something active with the kids. I like to benefit the outdoors with the children so they have a good experience as they grow up. I've been a caregiver for about 5 years now. I have also been a lifeguard for 6 years. I have worked at The Waterpark of America, YMCA, Cascade Bay in Eagan, and Great Wolf Lodge. I am currently Red Cross certified and certified in CPR. I became a caregiver because I have had a passion Read more for children ever since I was a child. I want to do good things in a child's life and make them improve everyday. I love being a caregiver because helping a child makes my day completely. I am going to college at St. Cloud State University to pursue a major in Elementary Education with a minor in Spanish. My major matches completely to why I am a caregiver. I love what I do because I really enjoy making a difference in a child's life and making sure they have all the care they need and want in their journey growing up.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/11/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Sammie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sammie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now