Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55107

Meet Angharad

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 20 years experience in the childcare industry, specifically Montessori in the last 15years, including myself as a parent of wonderful 11 year old daughter. I hold an AMI diploma in Primary Montessori education, and have both taught in various schools throughout the U.K. and USA. The past number of years I have been in more the administration side, offering support as an early childhood education consultant for classrooms, parent outreach support, instructional support for teachers, Admissions Director and Assistant Director of a local Montessori school. I have always loved working with children and families, it has always been a passion for me to support children as the individual and creative being that they are and to provide a nurturing and nourishing environment where they can grow and flourish to unveil their truest potential. I am in transition with my work into a head of school position later Read more in the year and I’m taking the summer off and would like to return to nannying for a few children and enjoy the glorious Minnesota summer together. I have a resume on request that will offer more of my history. I am Adult/Pediatric/first aid /CPR trained and have been background checked. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/10/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Angharad doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Angharad's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now