Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55106

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Im looking for a family to join for the Summer! My name is Laura and I have lived in the Twin Cities with my husband and small pupper for the last 5 years. I love to explore the different parks and lakes throughout the city and surrounding area. I love to spend time outside - exploring, taking naure walks, and more. I also love to find creative ways to keep cool in the Summer months - chalking outside, riding bikes, water balloon fights, and creative play. I feel it is important to stay busy throughout the day and take advantage of the few sunny Minnesota months. I also love crafts and creating things with my hands. One of my favorite things to do in the Summer is make Tie Dye! I am really interested in how a child's mind works. I like to find age appropriate activites to teach Read more them through play. I like to research fun, sensory inhancing activites that we can do together. I am comfortable with all ages and have experience with newborns through early teens. I would be the best fit with a family that likes crafts, time outside, and using their imagination. I am comfortable preparing meals, light houswork, laundry, and care for a pet. I have access to a car and a clean driving record. I am happy to have a backround and driving check if we feel we are a good fit for one another. I am not currently CPR/First Aid certified, but happy to aquire that to join your family. COVID - During this time, I have been socially distancing and would want to work with a family that has been doing the same. I am happy to discuss what that looks like for each of us so we can all stay safe. Thank you! I hope we can be a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/20

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications

Graduated Temple University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now