Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55104

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English, Japanese, and Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been taking care of children (and pets!) for 9 years now, and I love being part of kids' lives: I also love knowing that my presence helps parents. I love reading out loud to the kids I take care of. I especially love imaginative play, inside and outside. According to the families I have worked for, I am a pro at changing diapers. When I am not taking care of children, I knit, crochet, bake my own bread, read (too many books!), and draw. I also have a black belt in Hapkido! Before the pandemic, I worked in the theatre, both in artistic administration and in education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 07/26/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/11/2020

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 07/25/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 9/10/2021
  • My availability is valid through 11/2/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Natalie S.

3/25/2021

Natalie S.

3/14/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Currently attending Macalester College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Japanese

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now