JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carolyn C. Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55114.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 39
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Carolyn’s Bio

I am a fun-loving, patient, caring, capable 38-year-old who adores children. I bring to bear a wealth of life experience -- from pursuing a Fine Arts degree (Painting and Sculpture), to nannying, to working with people with developmental disabilities, to immersing myself in the world of small organic farming and starting my own small farm in 2012 (we just completed our sixth successful season), to working for an organic, pastured animal farm, a cheese farm, and briefly an apple orchard -- that shows my creativity, sense of adventure, and ability to get along with adults and children of all kinds. I'm kind, empathetic, and believe adults can learn just as much from children as they can learn from us. I am currently taking an extended break from farming, during which hope to return to my nannying roots.

My nannying experience includes:
(Northbrook 2002-2003) Caregiver for 2 boys, ages 2 and newborn at the outset
(Evanston 2004-2007) Caregiver for 2 boys, born 10/2004 & 5/2006. respectively.
Duties Performed: Juggling child-care, keeping a tidy house, & occasionally cooking/prepping meals; planning outings and overseeing the safety of the children; encouraging the children to take wonder in everything around them.
Skills developed: Creativity; ability to multi-task; compassion and flexibility; confidence in decision-making; ability to stay engaged with energetic children.
From 2003-2009 I also worked with adults and children with developmental disabilities in Chicago, IL (direct support staff) and Davis, CA (advocate, supervisor, and temporary manager).
From 2009-present I have been farming full-time, running my own farm since 2012, with occasional babysitting (of various age groups) to supplement.
Resume and references are available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

22 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/24/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lisa H. is a reference for Carolyn C. Relationship: Former Employer
Heather C. is a reference for Carolyn C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carolyn C.
Carolyn C.
Saint Paul, MN 55114

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now