Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55104

Meet Amy

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

HI! My name is Amy and I just turned 30! I'm currently in school online, finishing up my Liberal Arts degree so that I can transfer to a college in St. Paul for my Occupational therapy degree. My dream job is to work with preemies and infants to help them meet their milestones! I have more than 16 years of experience and excellent references! I am the middle child of 7 & have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. I have a passion for caring for children (especially the infant-toddler age range)! I was CPR and first aid certified in infant, child and adult.. but would need to re-take the classes if required. I've also worked at an in-home daycare as an infant caregiver, full-time as an infant/toddler caregiver and loved every minute of it! I did in-home daycare for 2 years and have worked as a nanny Read more for 6 years with various families! I can honestly say that I love my job :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 2/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy

Education

Graduated Northland College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now