Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Shakopee, MN 55379

Meet Gennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 30-year-old mother. I live in Shakopee,MN.I have 10 years of nanny experience. I am looking for a nanny/babysitting position part time .To cover gaps in my schedule.I currently work for the Hennepin county sheriff's office and I know my schedule for the next 3 months.I am also currently attending CTU Online. I have taken classes for an Early Childhood major but switched majors and finished courses such as Infant and Toddler Development and Care, school-age programming, observation, assessment, curriculum and guidance of young children, students with disabilities in school, health, nutrition, and safety. I will graduate in June 2019. As a young mother, I have learned how to multitask many things at once. When I do babysit, my sons and daughters would either be with my husband, daycare, school or with family. I do not need to bring my sons nor daughters with me - so Read more don't make it your concern if you're not interested just because of that issue (unless you're okay with it, that would be great). Either way, please let me know. I try to keep the children occupied and laughing. I love to go to the park, the library, and do lots of art. I also believe when the child/children are napping, I keep busy by doing light housework. I want you to be able to come home and relax and not have to worry about the dishes, laundry, sweeping, emptying trash, etc. I will treat your child/children and your house as if they were my own. I will also go above and beyond to make sure they are at or above their milestones. I have two letters of recommendations and excellent verifiable references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/24/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lisa R.

12/13/2008

Gennifer has watched our 2 year old daughter twice and we are very happy with her. She is very sweet and conscientious. She played with our daughter and kept her entertained. Gennifer exceeded our expectations. We will definitely ask her to sit again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Esthetics

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now