JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krysti O. - Zimmerman Nanny

Krysti O. Nanny in Zimmerman, MN 55398. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Zimmerman, MN

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Krysti’s Bio

Hello my name is Krysti, and I believe that caregiving has always been my fate. I have always been the type of person who cares about others first. As a child if I noticed one of my peers didn't have lunch to eat I offered to share or give them mine. I enjoyed every moment learning and caring for the children at my neighbors day care. Watching each child grow everyday, helping them learn what interests them, and watch their personalities develop was magical. I eventually graduated from high school and had a beautiful little girl of my own, who just as I did had Febrile seizures. They formed into Epilepsy. When she was 3 the Dr.s said that the Epilepsy was gone, they said she out grew it and that it was just a childhood form. She was blessed. I continued to care for children as I would babysit for my friends and family. When my Grand Mother passed away, my Grand Father was lost. He needed someone to help him learn everything that she did for him. I was my grandpa's CareGiver for about a year, helping him learn, and setting things up like direct deposit and automatic bill pay to help make his life a little bit easier. I enjoy being outside, reading, music, and doing arts and crafts. Everyone should stimulate their brain and their body each day, as well as challenge themselves mentally and physically for personal growth. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jodie S. is a reference for Krysti O.
Jodie S. is a reference for Krysti O.
Jump to Top