Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Bonne Terre, MO 63628

Meet Lisa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a full-time nanny for a very special family who has 2 boys...a 6 yr old and a 2 yr old. I have been with this family for over 2 years and they have become like my own family and the feeling is mutual. It would be a change for everyone for me to make a change but the distance that I travel everyday is taking a tole on me. This is why I am interested in babysitting/nannying close to my hometown or even in my own home. I am a servant in spirit and that is why I have chosen this occupation. I love helping young families to be able to spend more quality time with their children. I am 53 years old and have 4 grown children of my own and because of that I understand the dynamics of what it involves in raising a family. Read more With my current family I nanny for I not only take care of the children, but I also keep the entire house picked up including laundry, dishes, beds made, organization as needed and occasion meal preparation..depending on how much time each day allows. I love children and have the ability to bring out the very best in them according to the gifts God created them with. I believe in communicating regularly with children and working through all issues they face on "their level". I am also certified in CPR. I believe caring for people in every way is my God given gift. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Accounting

Attended Hickey College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now