JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelby S. - Carthage Nanny

Shelby S. Nanny in Carthage, MO 64836. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

Carthage, MO

  • Age 18
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $5-$25 per hour

Shelby’s Bio

I have always wanted to work with children since my mother had an in-home daycare that I helped in. I have worked numerous babysitting jobs, including a family with 4 children from infant to 6. One family I babysat for, I watched on the weekends and overnight. I enjoy the outdoors, arts and crafts, and I always have an activity planned when I watch kids. I have a car, and I am a safe driver. I am a great tutor, as I have a 4.02 GPA and serve as a link crew leader to freshman in my school. In my medical classes, I have been certified in CPR. I plan to one day become a doctor in pediatrics, but until then I enjoy taking care of children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Elizabeth R. is a reference for Shelby S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jamie J. is a reference for Shelby S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top