JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa D.

Nanny in Foley, MO 63347.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Foley, MO

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I recently graduated from college with a degree in Youth and Family Ministry. While in school, I worked as a tutor, an office assistant, and a youth intern for a church but before I went to college, I worked for a year as a nanny for a family at our church. Both parents were in the military and needed someone to care full-time for their two-year-old son. I've always loved working with kids, be it my little brother or all the kids at my church. I've run childcare for church events before and taught many children's classes through the years. I've also served as a camp counselor for more years than I can count and for age-groups ranging from preschool to highschool. I majored in Family Ministry because of my heart for serving people. I sincerely hope to find a family where I can put that heart to good use. In addition to formal work and volunteer experience, I love pets, I don't smoke, I am organized and dedicated, and I bring with me a fun-loving spirit, a creative mind, a honest heart, and a cheesy sense of humor.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dave B. is a reference for Melissa D. Relationship: Friend
Tim T. is a reference for Melissa D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Foley, MO 63347

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now