Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Grain Valley, MO 64029

Meet Chandler

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have extensive experience babysitting as growing up with my younger siblings and younger cousins. Throughout college i nannied an infant and two adolescents. I would take the two adolescents to and from school while having the infant in the car with me. I also would take the two adolescences to and from extra curricular activities after school. I prepared meals for the two children and as well as feed, burp and change the infant on a regular basis. On occasions I would also put the kids to sleep and wake them up the next day make breakfast and keep a clean house, when and if the parents were out of town or on a date night. After college I became a nanny for a family that I have been with for four years. I would clean the house, do laundry, dishes and anything else the parents needed me to Read more do. I would take the kids to and from after school and to their after school activities. One of the four kids had special needs who needed extra attention. I would cook each child breakfast, lunch and dinner. I was able to stay the night when the parents were out of town. I have had amazing social skills my entire life. Which is why I chose the major of communications. I am very flexible and my hours are completely open any day of the week and weekends. I am very good with kids of any ages. I am very nurturing, honest, caring and reliable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Chandler doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chandler's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now