Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Independence, MO 64052

Meet Lexus

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Lexus Williams and I am a college student looking for a flexible caregiving position. When I was in HS I worked for a couple families providing occasional babysitting jobs. When I went to Columbia, MO I began working for an agency that provides housing and staffing to those with mental/physical disabilities. I worked for this company for a year and was the House Manger for eight months before I decided to return back to KC to be with my family. I love working as a caregiver as its more than just a job, its an opportunity to develop a long-standing relationship with client's and their families. I love what I do and I especially love helping people. I have my CPR/First Aid and Certified Med Assistant Level 1 Certification (CMA). I am responsible, reliable and patient. I don't show up late and I always go above Read more and beyond whats expected of me. I understand with taking care of someone's family member you need someone you can trust and someone who specializes in patience. I will always do whats right and I am very trustworthy. If you would like references please contact me and I can provide them. Also because I worked for an agency that is funded though the state I have had thorough background checks done through state and federal. Needless to say they have always come clean. If you would like one I can provide it. With all this said I hope you consider me as an applicant. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Lexus Williams

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Lexus doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Missouri - Kansas City

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lexus's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now