Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Kansas City, MO 64117

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Ashley and I absolutely love children and animals! I babysat children in high school. When I left college, I got a job running a summer camp. I worked with elementary and middle school-aged children ranging from four-year-olds to thirteen-year-olds. Within this work environment, I created a curriculum for my students to follow. These lessons ranged from science to music to Bible studies. After that summer ended, I was transformed into a preschool teacher. Specifically, I taught the toddlers (1-2-year-olds). Within this job, not only did I care for the children, but I also followed a curriculum. I taught the children about animals, shapes, colors, numbers, letters, etc. The most important thing I worked with them on was potty training. During this time, I would watch a maximum of eight children at a time without help. At the end of the days, the classes would combine and Read more I would watch the older preschoolers as well as the younger ones. Every now and again, I would substitute in the baby room, caring for infants between the ages of 6 weeks and a year. I DON'T HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE WITH CHILDREN UNDER 6 WEEKS OF AGE. For this job, I have done several hours of online and in-person training. I am CPR certified at least for the next year. I do have lots of experience with all sorts of animals. I've grown up around dogs and I've had several cats while growing up. In college, I was on the equestrian team, learning how to care for horses. I am a small animal fanatic. I've owned hamsters, gerbils, etc. Currently, I have two rats whom I love. I am comfortable with reptiles, including snakes. Most commonly found pet animals, I either know how to care for or am willing to learn to care for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now