JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Saint Louis, MO 63122

Meet Christina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting/nannying for over 8 years. Currently, I am a student at Webster University, where I am in the education program. I will be completing my degree in art education k-12. I transferred to Webster University after attending Columbus College of Art and Design, for two years, where I was majoring in fine art. I’m very creative and great with arts and crafts. I believe in encouraging children’s imaginations. My experience is with children ranging in age from 3 - 13, but I am capable of caring for all ages. I regularly babysit for 5 children at a time, ages 3-9. I’m very comfortable with multiple and younger children. In my 6 years of experience as a lifeguard, where I have grown from a basic lifeguard to managing the entire pool, safety is always paramount. My certification is through the Starguard Lifeguard Certification Program as a lifeguard; and Read more with The American Safety and Health Institute, which includes the following certifications: Basic Life Support, Basic First Aid, Bloodborne Pathogens, and Emergency Oxygen. My interests are vast and include, trips to the zoo, parks, museums, and of course, the pool. I love to engage my kids in cooking, baking, boardgames, arts, crafts, music, reading books and really anything that encourages creative thinking. I have a valid drivers license and reliable, insured, transportation. I’m respectful of any rules set forth by the parents and when I leave the home, our messes have been picked up. I usually like to give the parents a quick overview of the days happenings and answer any questions they may have before I leave for the day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Art Education k-12

Currently attending Webster University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now