Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in O Fallon, MO 63366

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for 9 years, and I love it! I have also worked as a lead teacher at a day care center. My associate degree is in Early Childhood Development. I love kids and helping them learn and grow. I have worked with many children infants through age 8. The family I have been with for 4 years is moving in the next few months. Prior to my current family, I was with another family for 5 years. My goal is to be the best possible nanny and provide a loving and safe environment where children can learn, grow and thrive. I want parents to know their children are safe and well cared for. I love celebrating milestones and new accomplishments as kids discover and learn new things. I always try to have fun with whatever we are doing – whether it’s outside with the zoo and Read more parks or inside with games, art, dancing, singing, etc. I love teaching colors, shapes, the alphabet, art, music, writing, reading, math, science and other activities. I love going to the library and reading with kids. I am CRP and first-aid trained and a certified nanny. I look forward to finding a new family to work with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/09/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 06/18/2020. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 8/31/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Graduated Barton County Community College 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now