Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Pacific, MO 63069

Meet Allison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My caring nature, previous job experience and time spent babysitting my nephews make me a great candidate for babysitting children of all age groups. I am currently a senior at Pacific High School, where I participate in yearbook production, FCCLA, Schalor Team and have taken several classes, that I believe, could help me excel in child care. These experiences have helped me break out of my shell and interact with all people. I have worked several different part-time jobs and volunteered at a locally owned business. I worked at Subway in Pilot Flying J truck stop for 9 months which gave me the opportunity to meet all different types of personalities. I have been at my current job Lion's Choice for 3 months and work register so I have experience handling money. I also volunteered at my mother's friends dog groomers where I would wash dogs, make bows and clean Read more up around the shop. I have been babysitting my nephew Levi since he was about 4 months old. He is now entering his toddler years and likes to keep me on my toes. I also babysat my other nephew Shane from age 6-8. I love kids and I know everyone says that but I really do. No one has ever made me laugh like my nieces and nephews. They are always so happy and always see the best in things. I Graduate in may and am planning on starting college in the fall, I'm going to get a degree in social work and plan on becoming a troubled youth counselor. I just wanna break away from working in fast food and start doing something that will make me happy as well as benefit me in my future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now