JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney-ke W.

Nanny in Kansas City, MO 64138.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Raytown, MO

  • Age 35
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Courtney-ke’s Bio

My style: My role as nanny/Household Manager is to be in the home to provide structure/routines, developmentally appropriate activities, and a nurturing environment.  I look at your family as an extension of my own.  I am comfortable with taking on additional responsibilities just as I would with my own child.  I am comfortable with cooking, cleaning, shopping, planning, doctor visits, etc.  Please let me know how I can assist you and your family.  The most important pieces in place are trust, commmunication, and organization.   I consider myself to be very aware of children and their needs.  I practice positive and relevent discipline with children.  I use consistent and age appropriate language/communication in order to allow children to express their needs.  Most of my interactions with children are very structured in the educational field, however we always take time to build relationships and establish play time.  This is the most important part of my interactions with youth as it is important to feel safe around me.  I establish these relationships through activities such as reading, large motor activities (exercise, dance), art projects, cooking, special visits to the bookstore or parks.    I believe routines are a must.  Children need structure and boundaries in order to successfully transition in the real world.  I am a faithful believer that well balanced meals and rest are very important.  There is always wiggle room for special occassions, but overall children need to be able to predict what happens next.   My interests: I am always researching topics related to family health.  I have a strong interest in special needs such as autism and cancer.  I recently found a new interest of fundraising in support of cancer research.  I love arts.  I used to dance (ballet) and would love to consider teaching ballet in my spare time.  I love photography and music.    Things that are Important to me: FAMILY ...they are the backbone to my existence.  I depend on family and friends to make connections with my past and making the most of what I am today.  I also have young daughter whom I ABSOLUTELY adore!  She is my first and only child.  EDUCATION ...We are working on language development right now with the Your Baby Can Read series and have found much success.  I am ALL about preparing youth for successful transition into school and getting them through college to a promising career.  YOUTH ...Children are the soul of life.  They deserve the BEST!    Questions: What is your family structure and what routines have you already established within your household? Do your children attend childcare daily? What kinds of activities do you support/approve for your children? Can you tell me a little about you and your family? What hours are you needing help?   Sincerely,   Courtney-Ke Williams


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 10/22/11

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • French


Carla H. is a reference for Courtney-ke W.
Marie H. is a reference for Courtney-ke W.
Jump to Top
Courtney-ke W.
Raytown, MO 64138

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now