Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Saint Charles, MO 63303

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I feel I would be good at this position because I love children and have over 20 years experience. I have a 12 year old named Emily. She is beautiful, smart and respectful. My husband Greg has been a police officer for over 25 years and works for the Maryland Heights Police Department. I worked as a nanny from 1990-1998 for Jim and Vicky Zimmerman. They have two daughters Sarah and Vivian 28 and 24. We are still very close and very much in contact. I attended both of the girls college graduations and look forward to attending Sarah's wedding in April. While working for the Zimmerman's I was responsible for maintaining daily records of activities, behaviors, meals, and naps. I provided a child-friendly environment with engaging activities that were age appropriate and had plenty of outside time. I also took the girls to doctor's apt, dentist apt , haircuts, Read more sports, music lessons, and other activities. I traveled with them to Italy most summers and went on many other trips. Also, I watched the girls while their parents went on vacations, business trips, and weekend getaways. Some of my responsibilities included light house keeping such as picking up their rooms, playroom, dishes, cleaning the girls laundry and preparing breakfast and lunch. I had the pleasure of setting up trips to local parks, the library, zoo, and many other fun child friendly places. From 2008-now I have worked for Robb and Laura Fraley. They have three children, Steven thirty and married , Devin 27 , and Katherine who is 20 and a jr. in college. I started working for the family right after Katherine was adopted from China at ten months. Katherine had issues when she was first adopted. She had very little muscle tone, couldn't sit up, was suffering from malnutrition, and they were not sure she would talk. I took Katherine to therapy sessions, doctors appointments and met with parent teachers. Katherine continued to thrive and by the end of preschool was all caught up. Katherine attended Chesterfield Day School and graduated high school from MICDS. Katherine is now a junior in college. I still work for this family part time as a personal assistant.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $200 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now