Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Saint Louis, MO 63143

Meet Joanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I am a 21-year-old wife and stay at home mother of two girls who are 13 months and almost 3-year-old. I live in the Maplewood area. I absolutely love children and am looking for a nanny position where I can bring both of my kids once a week and the other days I work bring only one. I am hoping they grow from this experience as much as I do. I can do light house cleaning(picking up after the kiddos), laundry for your kids and run errands for you such as pick up milk or diapers ect. I can drop your child off at practice or take them to the doctor if need be.I am comfortable doing light grocery shopping provided with a detailed list from you. I can put together healthy balanced meals for your child and do fun activities like the park and zoo and crafts. My Read more profile says one child but if you have two that are older I can easily handle that. If you have pets I also can care for them as well. I have two dogs so my kids are used to animals as am I. I can care for a child of any age as I have had experience caring for kids from 0-15. I'm a very patient, loving and respectful person so you can count on me that your child would be well taken care of and treated as my own while following your guidelines and wishes as the parent. I'm looking to work around 3-5 during the weekdays and am flexible on the days if not all 5 days. Preferably from anywhere between 6-5. I have worked with children continuously for the past 6 years or so. I have worked summer day camps, volunteered to work with special needs children an lots of baby sitting. I have a perfect driving record( never been in a accident or speeding or parking ticket). I have zero criminal records and I do not smoke nor does my spouse so the smell would never come near your child because of me. I’m open to meeting to making sure the child is comfortable in my care and to make sure the parents also feel comfortable putting their child in my care. I am all for sending updates and pictures throughout the entire day as I care for you child. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me about anything!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Joanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now