JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Saint Louis, MO 63119

Meet Kayleigh

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! My name is Kayleigh and I have been a nanny for the past 12 years. I'm in my thirties, have two children of my own now, and I have a wealth of diverse experience, education, and glowing references. Over the years I have worked with Big brothers, big sisters, COCA, TLC for kids, Mad Science, various elementary schools, and private families as a nanny. My passions are arts in education, children's theatre, and helping parents and children reach developmental milestones. I am CPR, first aid, and AED certified, and also have a degree in Education and Musical Theatre. I have experience working with children with spectrum disorders, and I also have a small background in culinary and nutrition. If they gave PHD's in potty training, bedtime routines, and tantrum distraction I'd have one! ;) I am a nanny, a friend, a performer, an artist, a compassionate caregiver, a Read more problem solver, an errand runner, a seamstress, an outdoor adventure guide, a clown, and a hand to hold. I would love to meet you and your family, please don't hesitate to reach out! Currently I am in my last few weeks with my nanny family of four years (how the time flies!). During the week days I have my 20 month old with me until around 6pm. He is a fun loving goofy little guy who loves the outdoors. For nearly the past two years I have brought him with me to work, without any issues or inhibition to my nanny kids busy schedule. I have a clean driving record and Honda pilot that comfortably fits 4 car seats and two boosters. I have a child safe home with a playroom, plenty of crafts, and a fenced in backyard full of fun. I am open to watching your children at my home, taking them on walks to the nearby park, or coming to you. During the week day I will have my 20 month old with me, on evenings and weekends it will just be me. If there is more interest in drop offs at my Webster Groves home for a summer camp type of schedule I will take on a small number of children. Otherwise I am open for date nights, babysitting, and part time nanny work. I also lead fun activities, entertain and corral kids during events, weddings, bbq's and birthday parties! So please reach out for all your summer fun needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Kayleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education and Musical Theatre

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now