JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly A.

Nanny in Canton, MS 39046.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

Canton, MS

  • Age 33
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I have years of experience working with children of relatives and neighbors. I have been working in the Jackson Public School District since August of 2013 as a 4th grade teacher and currently a 1st grade substitute teacher. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Interdisciplinary Studies and also a Master’s degree in Elementary Education Curriculum and Instruction. I am a certified 4th-6th grade teacher but I have realized that I would prefer to work with children of younger ages. I have a passion for teaching and caring for children and I would like to one day own a early childhood center where I could cultivate the mind of children and care for them. I also love to play games (indoor or outdoor), go to the park, museum, read books, and many other things.


Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/12/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Tihesha S. is a reference for Kimberly A. Relationship: Friend
Malcolm D. is a reference for Kimberly A. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kimberly A.
Kimberly A.
Canton, MS 39046

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now