Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Hattiesburg, MS 39401

Meet Rainey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Rainey and I am 25 years old and just moved from Las Vegas, NV to Hattiesburg, MS. Since I have a lot of experience with children, I thought this would be a good first job in a new place. I have been around children all of my life. My mom ran an in-home daycare while I was younger and is now a preschool teacher. I started babysitting family friends when I was 15 years old and have been babysitting ever since. I completed 120 volunteer hours at a preschool before being employed for 2 years at a Christian preschool / daycare. While I was there I got experience working with children from ages 2-12. I have also worked at a gym childcare for 8 months where we provided care for children 2 months-12 years old. I love interacting with children and actually playing with them or Read more helping with homework, etc instead of just sitting there. I recently worked two jobs in Las Vegas and one of them, I was a nanny for a six year-old boy that I have been with since he was two years old. Some duties I had working for that family were: picking him up from school, helping him with homework, feeding him, playing with him or watching him while he plays outside/ at the park, taking him to basketball practice or school events, making sure he showers, and putting him to bed. I am CPR and first aid certified and have completed a couple childcare courses. If you have any other questions, please don’t hesitate to ask.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Rainey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Kinesiology

Attended University of Nevada - Las Vegas

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Rainey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now