JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Horn Lake, MS 38637

Meet Jamie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jamie and I have been a childcare provider for over 20 years. I have taken care of children in traditional settings such as a pre-school/daycare, as well as in my home. I know how difficult it can be to find childcare that is not only reasonably priced, but that you feel is a safe, loving, nurturing environment for your child. I'm currently a full-time adult student (online), and I decided to offer child care in my home because it gives me the opportunity to supplement my income, while giving back to my community. I love taking care of children and truly believe that one of the greatest ways to impact lives is by pouring into children, especially during their formative early years. I have taken several courses in Early Childhood Developement and am CPR/First Aid certified. If you choose me for your childcare needs, I can Read more tell you right now that your child will be treated like family: my 66-year-old mother lives with me, and since she doesn't have grandchildren yet, she spoils every child she comes into contact with! We currently have a 2-year-old (going on 3) that we've cared for since she was 6 weeks old. In a few weeks, my nephew, who is currently 3 weeks old, will be in our care. For years, our home has been the place where our relatives bring their newborn babies, and we're always sad (and proud) to see them move on to preschool/Kindergarten. We are currently looking to only add two additional babies to our in-home daycare. We want to be able to give each infant the attention and care they deserve. So, if you're ready to be apart of our family, don't hesitate to reach out to me! I can provide proof of a background check. Please reach out to me to discuss hours and rates. We're reasonable!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$100-$100/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Organizational Leadership

Currently attending Bethel University - McKenzie

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now