Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Billings, MT 59105

Meet Dawn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Dawn and I love being around kids of all ages. I grew up east of Billings on a ranch. I started babysitting at a early age. When I was 16 I took care of my cousins 3 little ones for 3 months in the summer. My senior year I was accepted to work with handicapped students. This was and awesome experience that I wish everyone could have. When I graduated I decided that I was going to be a nanny. My first job was in California for 2 boys ( the youngest was autistic ). Both parents are doctors. After that I went to Massachusetts for 2 years working for a wealthy family with a girl and boy. It was at this job that I learned what a true professional nanny is. besides being the nanny I was an assistant to the parents. I had a lot Read more of responsibility! I'm very close with my family and decided that I wanted to come home. When I returned home my aunt was a teacher in a country school, they needed someone who had worked with students with disabilities, the school board hired me for 4 months until they could hire a teacher for this one student. My family owns an art gallery in Billings, I went to work for my mom and uncle as their manager. Several years later I became a part owner. After 911 the economy as you know took a dive, at this point I made the decisions that I needed to move on. I decided to go back to my first love and that is working with children. I got a live in nanny job in Billings with 2 boys, the mom is a doctor. I was with them for 18 months. I was having health issues that I needed to take care of, and made the hardest decision to leave. I'm still close with this family and those boys and I have so many memories. I got married to my wonderful husband Mike. We do not have any children, ours are our 2 dogs and 2 horses. and our hotrods. Two years and 3 months ago I went to work for a Preschool / Daycare, I work with kiddos from the age of 1 to 12. We have from 8 to 12 kids at a time. I love reading, playing games indoors and outdoors. teaching, coloring. etc. I have my 20 hours of continuing education for the current year and also just renewed my First Aid / CPR ( infant and toddler CPR ) I love working at the daycare with the kids, my boss and I have a fantastic working relationship. My first love has always been being a nanny, so I'm looking into seeing what is out there for jobs. My years of working as a nanny and childcare as a profession are 6 years and 6 months. Thank you for your time. Dawn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Dawn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Dawn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now