Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Billings, MT 59101

Meet Shana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Wonderful with children! Mother to one beautiful son, who is almost 4! Tons of experience in childcare! I have babysat since my early teen years, and had ongoing nanny gigs in to my adulthood. Additionally, I have worked at a nursery for a local parish. Experienced with children of all ages, from newborns to preteens. CPR certified. Would define myself as responsible, attentive, and nurturing. Clean driving record with safe, reliable, and child-friendly vehicle. Non-smoker. Lover of all "fur-babies!" Encourager of: reading, outdoor playtime, positive reinforcement, healthy snacks, manners, and making great memories! Great at giving regular check-ins with mom/dad via texts/pics/daily log books, or even a quick chat after each day. Guarantee to leave your home neater than I found it! Take pride in providing exceptional child care, while giving parents the security and reassurance that their children and home are in great hands! I would love the opportunity Read more to work with your family! I am available to start work immediately; open to both full and part-time hours! My scheduling preferences would fall between M-F, 7AM-6PM, however, I am very flexible and open to other arrangements. Ideally, I was hoping to provide child care to one infant or young child from my home residence, as I am presently a full-time, stay-at-home mother. I live in a brand new duplex, with just myself and son, that is smoke and pet free. Our home is located within a cul-de-sac, which facilitates our outdoor play, along with our fenced in patio and green space. I pride myself on keeping a clean and tidy home, and would be happy to arrange a time for you and your "little" to come check it out! Our home is a very safe and child-friendly space, perfect for lots of play time! We have tons of fun/educational toys, books, movies, and games to choose from; and our central location surrounds us with plenty of awesome parks and outdoor activities! Additionally, my son adores all babies and children alike, and I am confident he would make a terrific playmate! I greatly appreciate your time and consideration! Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Shana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now